The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are six main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head.

To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.


So without too much thinking just choose your favorite Chakra and find what it says about you.

1 – RED: Root Chakra

You may even experience physical effects of eating disorders, pessimism or lack of focus. The good news is that these can be turned around to fuel the positive red energy as it is intended, such as ambition, determination and persistence. Red are very passionate in nature, strength and love.

2 – ORANGE: Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is a symbol of strength and vitality, as it is a warm color reminiscent of the sun. The chakra is located in your pelvis and this is where you find bliss. You search for pleasurable experiences amid mundane activities of everyday life.

The orange represents powerful spiritual and physical energy, so you are probably good at sports and other activities which require stamina and strength. If you do not continue to preserve your healthy chakra, you may experience infertility issues, lower back pain, or loss of appetite for sex. Your natural curiosity and need to explore may result in a streak of selfishness, so remember to keep healthy boundaries. Your joyful outlook and enthusiasm is a gift to those around you.

Related Article
This Mind-Expanding Quiz Will Reveal Your Psychic Purpose

3 – YELLOW: Solar Plexus Chakra

Optimistic, wise and knowledgeable, the yellow color signifies that you draw your strength from the sun. People with this chakra are radiant and courageous, often very intelligent and make their presence known.

They are considered assertive and able to dissect knowledge to make sense of the world. Beware of a tendency to place blame on others or grow cynical.

Your need to have the last word can be overcome. People would describe you as dependable and responsible.

4 – GREEN: Heart Chakra

Love and compassion is at the core of everything you do. Your connection with the earth is where you begin finding balance, and from which healthy relationships may form. Green energy is like a soft cushion of moss.

You have a natural compassion for animals, nature and other people, which makes you vulnerable sometimes for people who may use this against you. On a physical level, beware of upper body pain, heart problems or underactivity. If your green energy is weak, it may cause you to slouch or protect your heart center, so work on improving your immune system. You may be seen as a perfectionist and often think things through too much, but you are very friendly and loving as a person.

Related Article
What Type of People You Can't Stand Based On Your Zodiac Sign

5 – BLUE: Throat Chakra

Calmness of blue is associated with heaven and serenity.

You are content, peaceful and harmonious. Perhaps you enjoy yoga or meditation, prayer and quiet time. People think of you as faithful and trustworthy. Other colors may turn your attention towards activities, relationships or movement, but blue keeps you on solid ground. You may have thyroid problems or suffer from throat and neck stiffness, but blue people often have good posture and a strong sense of self. They are also very creative.

6 – VIOLET: Crown Chakra

Spiritually-speaking, you have a close connection with the highest vibration of energy. You have a sense of completeness and are well-balanced. Peacefulness has come to you through both the sadness of letting go of the past, as well as embracing the new.

The violet color represents a balance of both female and male, cold and hot, night and day, or left and right brain activity, so you have achieved mental balance and divinity. This may come at a cost, for violet people also suffer from headaches, learning disabilities or other challenges associated with the brain. However, people turn to you for advice and wisdom. You have a mystical energy and presence.