How to Open Your Chakras – The Complete Guide

How to open your chakras and what are chakras ? The 7 chakras in your body are the centers which the energy flows through.

When one of your seven chakra is blocked it can lead to illness, because energy flows through each one. Before we begin to unblock our chakras, its good to know what each of the chakras signify. Here is the overview of the seven chakras:how to open your chakras


How To Open Your Chakras Quick Steps.


1. The Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Is how you feel grounded, it is located at base of the spine the tail bone. The emotional issues related to this chakra are, stability, survival, for example how stable you are financially, food and money.

Element: Earth.

How to Heal: Use Affirmation to tell yourself you are secure and grounded well, work on your ambitions, better yourself each day.

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

The sacral chakra is about our connection and how we accept others and find new experiences. The location of this chakra in the lower abdomen, about few inches below your navel and about 2 inches in. The emotions with this chakra are, well being, feeling of abundance, sexuality and pleasure.


Element: Water.

How to Heal: Mediation is a great way to heal your sacral chakra, the sacral chakra mediation is your first step, with this meditation you envision an orange lotus or the crescent moon where your sacral chakra is located.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Is our capability to be confident and be convinced in our lives. The location of this chakra is at the upper abdomen in the stomach area. The emotions connected to this chakra are, self confidence, self worth and self esteem.

Related Article
Synchronicity & The Connection to 11:11—Listening to Signs from the Universe

Element: Fire.

How to Heal: The element of this chakra is fire, so affirmations are great way to bring balance. Affirmations like, “I am confident in all that I do”
A poor Diet can affect your confidence, move to towards a vegan diet and work out. This will keep this chakra’s energy flowing and you will be confident as ever.

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

You guessed it, Its our ability to love. This chakra is located above the heart, center of chest. The emotions related to this chakra are, joy, inner peace and love.

Element: Air.

How to Heal: According to motivational speaker Leo Buscagila, we should give and receive 12 hugs a day for optimal health. This is the perfect way to balance your heart chakra, so give hugs and kisses whenever the opportunity arises.

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

This chakra is our capability to communicate. The chakra is located at the throat. Emotions connected to this chakra is, self expression, communications and speaking the truth.

Element: Sound.

How to Heal: To heal the throat chakra you can use positive affirmation, sitting under a blue sky with the sun shining down on you also helps to balance this chakra.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) 

The third eye chakra allows us to see the bigger picture, focus and intuition. This Chakra is located between the eyes, some also call it the brow chakra. Emotions related to this chakra include, imagination, intuition, wisdom and your ability to think and make decisions in your life.

Related Article
The Pineal Gland: A Modulator Of Human Consciousness?

Element: Light.

How to Heal: Since the element of the third eye chakra is light, sitting outside in the sun will balance the chakra. The color of this chakra is purple, so eating a nutritious diet with eggplant, plums, blueberries, purple peppers, cabbage and kale will help.


7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) 

This is the highest chakra and signifies our ability to be connected to consciousness. The location of this chakra is at the top of your head. Emotions related to this chakra are, pure bliss, connection to consciousness and inner and outer beauty.

Element: Thought.

How to Heal: The crown chakra responds to meditation, so meditate to balance it. Leave your ego and always choose love.

Keeping your chakras balanced is great for your relationships with your mind and you as a human being. This short video, a clip from the Avatar: The Last Airbender showcases the ancient teachings about chakras and helps as a good introduction to understanding the bodies energy flow centers. This concludes our guide – How to open your chakras. Thank you and Namaste.

You Might Also Like…

Dream Symbols and Meanings You Need To Know
What Do Your Fingers Say About You?

Have you checked our Spiritual Unite Community ? Sign Up and meet new like minded spiritual friends today. Sign Up Now


One Response

  1. Pingback: Dream Symbols and Meanings You Need To Know January 11, 2016
  2. Gabriel January 23, 2020

Add Comment

Astrology Chakras Conspiracy General Numerology Relationships Spirituality Starseeds Twin Flames
Are Rainbow And Indigo Children The Same? – Is Anyone The Same?
How To Raise A Rainbow Child – Embrace Rainbow Energy
Rising Star of Astrology
Pick a Crystal And Find Your Element
Pick a Galaxy To Find Your Soul
Pick A Card To Find Your Spirit Animal
What Kind Of Pet Were You In Your Past Life?