Chakras are the energy centres of the body. They are parallel to the different energy vibratory levels. Chakras are responsible for creating our auric field.

There are different systems of chakras, but here we will discuss the 12 multidimensional chakra system. Among the 12 chakras, 7 lies within the human body while 5 are outside the body.

These 7 out of 12 chakras are located in the human body:

The Root Chakra:

It is present at the base of the spine. Its associated colour is deep blood red. Its element is earth and sense is smell.

Balanced: Makes you feel grounded and secure, enhances understanding of self-importance, makes you feel what you have is enough.

Underactive: Generates fearful and anxious feelings which lead to restlessness and trouble being grounded. In severe cases, it can cause a feeling of homelessness.

Overactive: You become overly materialistic or too grounded.

The Sacral Chakra:

It is located in the naval area. Tangerine orange is the colour of this centre. It is the chakra of emotions and sexuality. Its element is water and sense is smell.

Balanced:  Allows the emotions to flow freely, leads to creativity and clarity of mind, and lets you to enjoy the full pleasure associated with sexuality.

Underactive: Sparks the feelings of loneliness; makes you feel rigid and stiff. You become totally unemotional.

Overactive: You become slave to your passions and desire, overly sexual and over sensitive unstable person.

The Solar Plexis Chakra:

This chakra is about personal power. Its element is power and sense is vision. Its colour is buttercup yellow.

Balanced: Improves will power, builds self-confidence and makes you see things clearly.

Underactive: Creates a sense of being passive and lack of courage.

Overactive: Leads to anger and arrogance.

The Heart Chakra:

This chakra is about love, affection and social interaction. Its element is air and sense is touch. Its associated colours are green and pink.

Balanced: Leads to compassion, tolerance, openness, love, and trust.

Underactive: Increases coldness and distantness, and leads to lack of trust.

Overactive: Causes suffocating feeling, and ego problems.

The Throat Chakra:

It is about self-expression and communication. Its colour is sky blue. Its element is ether and sense is hearing.

Balanced: Improves all forms of artistic expressions, governs writing and talking.

Underactive: Creates a sense of shyness and speaking problems.

Overactive: Makes you chatterbox and a bad listener

The Third Eye Chakra:

This chakra is about a higher state of mind and insight. Its sense is a multidimensional vision. Its colour is indigo blue.

Balanced: Makes you see more than physical, beyond appearances.

Underactive: Lowers the imagination, makes you rigid thinker and believer of only what you see.

Overactive: Leads to fantasy and hallucination, and even psychosis.

The Crown Chakra:

The crown chakra is the bridge to the higher chakras. It leads you to your higher self. Its associated colour is violet.

Balanced: Connects to spirituality.

Underactive: Takes you away from spirituality.

Overactive: Increased sense of light but no connection to earth.

In all the 12 chakras, these five major chakras lie outside the human body:

Auric Chakra:

It is present around 18 inches above the crown chakra. When this chakra is connected to the seven chakras present in the body, it allows you to access your soul’s mission.

Earth Star Chakra:

The location of this chakra is a foot and a half below the ground surface. It connects us with earth, our family line and ancestors.

Solar Star Chakra:

The Sun itself is the solar star chakra. This chakra allows getting information from the light of the Sun. Not only the Sun, but it allows accessing all the wisdom of stars.

Soul Star Chakra:

This chakra is located in our galactic system. It leads to all the wisdom of galaxies in the universe.

Cosmic Star Chakra:

The central Sun present at the heart of the Universe is this chakra. It connects directly to the source energy of the universe.

Kash is a talented 3D artist who has worked at Apple and Splash Damage, and many other projects within the Games Industry. He also loves to blog about spirituality. He is the co-founder of Spiritual Unite, where he combines his business and spiritual Interest to inspire others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This field is required.

This field is required.