What are Chakras and What do They Mean ?

What are Chakras ? Chakras are energy centers, they are located on the midline of your body. Physically there are seven chakras and they regulate mental,and emotional attributes. The chakras which are located lower on the body are instinctual chakras, and the ones which are higher are mental chakras.

The chakras in our body have different degrees of activity. When the are chakras are open they are considered balanced.



All the chakras in your body compliment each other if one is blocked it may affect another, chakras can also be under active. To compensate the under active chakras, the other chakras tend to be over active. The ideal condition is when all your chakras are balanced.

What are the seven Chakras and what do they mean ?

1. Root Chakra

The root chakra is about being grounded, to be physically where you are and feeling home in your every day situations. When this chakra is open, you feel stable, secure and grounded. You don’t distrust people, you feel very present where ever you may be and feel connected to your physical body.

If you feel nervous and afraid then your root chakra is under active. You tend to feel un welcomed in situations. If your Root chakra is over active then you may be greedy and materialistic. Your are obsessing about being secure and don’t want to change.

2. Sacral Chakrawhat are chakras

The sacral chakra is about sexuality and feeling. When this chakra is open, your sexual energy flows freely, and you can express them without being overly emotional. You can be available to intimacy and be passionate and lively. You don’t have any problems with your sexuality.

Related Article
9 Signs That Your Child is an Old Soul

If you are feeling unemotional and rigid then your sacral chakra is under active. You are closed up and not available to people. However if this chakra is over active then you tend to be very emotional. You will have an emotional attachment to people and overly sexual.

3. Navel Chakra

The Navel chakra is all about asserting yourself with people and groups. When this chakra is open, you feel confident and in control of any situation.

When this chakra is under active, you have the tendency to be indecisive and passive. Most often you are timid and never get what you want. If the navel chakra is over active you tend to be aggressive.

4. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra signifies kindness, affection and love. When this chakra is open, you are some one who is compassionate and friendly, you are very harmonious in your relationships.

When this chakra is under active, you become distant and cold towards others. When this chakra is over active, you tend to suffocate people with your love for selfish reasons.

5. Throat Chakra

This chakra is about your self expression and your voice to the world. When this chakra is open, you are freely expressing yourself just like an artist.

Related Article
Understanding the Fractal YOUniverse – Spoken by Alan Watts

However when this chakra is under active. You become very quiet, become introverted and shy. If you don’t speak your truth you may block this chakra. If the throat chakra is over active, then you tend to speak too much and become a bad listener.


6. Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is about intuition and visualization. When this chakra is open, you have good intuition and visualize things better from a higher perspective.

If this chakra is under active, you may not think for yourself and you rely on other people. You can also be very rigid in your thinking, relying too much on beliefs. However if the chakra is over active, you may begin to live in a world of fantasies.

7. Crown Chakra

The crown chakra signifies wisdom and being one with the universal energy. When the crown chakra is open, you are not biased and you are aware of the world around you.

When this chakra is under active, you are someone who is not aware of spirituality. You are very rigid in your thinking. if this chakra is over active, you intellectualize things a bit too much. Your addicted to spiritual subjects and ignoring your bodily desires.

You Might Also Like…

Powerful thoughts to change your day – 3 tips
Your Deepest Fear According To Your Zodiac Sign

Have you checked our Spiritual Unite Community ? Sign Up and meet new like minded spiritual friends today. Sign Up Now


Add Comment

Astrology Chakras Conspiracy General Numerology Relationships Spirituality Starseeds Twin Flames
Are Rainbow And Indigo Children The Same? – Is Anyone The Same?
How To Raise A Rainbow Child – Embrace Rainbow Energy
Rising Star of Astrology
Pick a Crystal And Find Your Element
Pick a Galaxy To Find Your Soul
Pick A Card To Find Your Spirit Animal
What Kind Of Pet Were You In Your Past Life?